• Accounting

    Your partner in Financial and Business Administration

Accounting

The Amax Accounting Department was established in 1992, and has since grown to be one of the leading accounting firms that focus only on small to medium enterprises.  We are an effective group of trained accountants with expertise in all our specialised services.  This team ensures that business owners are free to run their business, but still able to make informed business decisions based on reliable, accurate and up to date financial information.

Contact Our Specialists

Kim Jordaan (Accounting Department Manager)
e: kim@AmaxSA.co.za

Gavin Grunder (Accounting Senior)
e: gavin@AmaxSA.co.za

Michelle Joubert (Accounting Senior)
e: michelle@AmaxSA.co.za

Heleen Botha (Accounting Senior)
e: heleen@AmaxSA.co.za

Natassja Buys (Accounting Senior)
e: natassja@amaxsa.co.za

Linda Tesner (Accounting Senior)
e: linda@amaxsa.co.za

Nadia Fourie (Accounting Senior)
e: nadia@AmaxSA.co.za

Erika Nel (Accounting Senior)
e: erika@AmaxSA.co.za

Lizelle Botes (Accounting Senior)
e: lizelle@AmaxSA.co.za

Or log a service request on our request service page and we will get back to you.

Specialised Services

  • Statutory & Non Statutory Audits
    According to the new companies act (2008) of South Africa certain entities need to have compulsory audits (based on the PI score of the entity) to determine whether an organization is providing a fair and accurate representation of its financial position

 

  • Special Purpose & Limited Scope Audits
    Limited scope audits focus on to certain aspects of the accounting framework or operations within a entity, for a time period normally less than a year. Examples of limited scope audits include loan account audits, vat audits, tax audits and salary audits.

 

  • Forensic Audits
    A forensic audit can be conducted in order to prosecute a party for fraud, embezzlement or other financial claims.
    The audit is conducted to determine negligence in the entities financial information for use as evidence in court.

 

  • Review Engagements as per the Companies Act
    Analytically based procedures are used in order to get a understanding of your entities finances and to compile a report to provide reasonable assurance that the entities finances are not misleading.

 

  • Due Diligence Investigations
    An investigation of a firm’s financial position, where securities are offered in a transaction, to determine whether the firm’s business and financial situation and its prospects are adequately disclosed in the prospectus for the offering.

 

  • Compliance Audits
    A comprehensive review of an entities adherence to regulatory guidelines. Examples: Attorney trust audits, Estate agent audits.

 

  • DTI Grants
    Assistance with grant applications at the department of trade and industry for entities within the manufacturing sector.

 

  • Structured packages and payment plans to suit each client’s individual needs
  • Assistance with BEE planning and structure through Audits